Wrong itunes account when updating apps

Since the purchaser information is added at the time of download, you can actually correct this problem simply by re-downloading the affected content directly from i Tunes in the Cloud rather than syncing it on via i Tunes on your computer.

While this is relatively straightforward for media content, it’s not really practical to handle for apps on an individual basis, since deleting an app also removes all of the data for that app.

Ask i Lounge offers readers the opportunity to get answers to their i Pod-, i Phone-, i Pad-, i Tunes-, or Apple TV-related questions from a member of the i Lounge editorial team.

We'll answer several questions here each week, and of course, you can always get help with more immediate concerns from the i Lounge Discussion Forums.

i Tunes Connect, Apple’s portal where developers manage software published on the App Store, is presenting many users with a widespread issue this morning.

It’s unclear if the issue originated internally or externally.

This most commonly becomes an issue when updating apps; since i OS just reads whatever is stored in the actual app header, you end up getting prompted for the name of that prior Apple ID.

You can actually observe this in i Tunes; if you select an older purchased item in i Tunes and look at its summary page by choosing Note that this only applies to the items that are already stored in your library or on your i OS device.

While you can't move apps into a new i Tunes account, you can share them between several different accounts.

Apple allows users to authorize up to five accounts on each machine.

Leave a Reply